Saturday, December 26, 2020

"Auralia's Colors" by Jeffrey Overstreet Book Review


Publisher: WaterBrook

Date: September 4, 2007 - March 15, 2011


The Auralia Tread series combines poetic prose with literary fantasy. The story is set in the kingdom of Abascar, which is covered in gloom. However, there is a young girl who can find colors and bring them to life. Thus, the fate of the kingdom of Abascar rests on this young girl.

Although this book series doesn’t have a God-figure, it is still an excellent Christian fantasy novel because it has some distinct Christian ideas, especially about creation and sin. Overall, this book series has a suspenseful plot and unpredictable characters that will surely captivate you from start to finish.


Auralia’s Colors (Book 1):

Cyndere’s Midnight (Book 2):

Raven’s Ladder (Book 3):

The Ale Boy’s Feast (Book 4):

No comments:

Post a Comment