Sunday, December 27, 2020

"Resistance" by Jaye L. Knight Book Review

Publisher: Living Sword Publishing

Date: May 20, 2014


The Ilyon Chronicles follows the stories of various characters. The most prominent characters in the book are Jace and Kyrin. Both characters serve the evil emperor, and both also believe in one true God (Elôm). However, those who worship Elôm are put under the penalty of death. Thus, the main characters must fight not only to overcome their fears but the conflicts with society as well.

The Ilyon Chronicles will grab your attention from the first sentence to the last. Plus, it has a thick and suspenseful plot that will keep you on the edge of your seat.


Resistance (Book 1):

The King’s Scrolls (Book 2):

Samara’s Peril (Book 3):

Exiles (Book 4):

Bitter Winter (Book 5):

No comments:

Post a Comment