Sunday, December 27, 2020

"By Darkness Hid" by Jill Williamson Book Review

Publisher: Enclave Publishing

Date: April 1, 2009 – January 1, 2011


Blood of King Trilogy is a medieval Christian fantasy novel about two young people, Achan Cham and Vrell Sparrow. Achan Cham is an orphan who wants to become a knight, while Vrell Sparrow is a noblewoman who hid her identity to escape an arranged marriage. As their lives intersect with each other, the two young people will experience a lot of deception, and their lives will be transformed with the help of a higher power (God).

Although the Blood of Kings Trilogy has fantasy elements, it has an authentic and believable plot that will surely entertain its readers. Plus, it contains a lot of Christian elements, but they are not overpowering, making it an excellent read even for non-Christians.


By Darkness Hid (Book 1):

To Darkness Fled (Book 2):

From Darkness Won (Book 3):

No comments:

Post a Comment